Welcome to Southwest DeKalb High School
 
Tips on Navigating the SWD Website
Can't find what you are looking for from the home screen? Most items are located under the "About Us" tab on the left. Click there to see a list of topics.  
 
Welcome Back To School Panthers!
DeKalb County School District's first day of school is August 11, 2014.
SWD School Hours:  8:00AM-3:10PM
 
Panther News
Infinite Campus Replaces eSIS -- August 25, 2014

On August 25, 2014 Infinite Campus will be launched to replace eSIS.  You will be able to track of your student's progress and view their schedules.  

 

   
Microsoft Office 365
Thanks to Microsoft’s Student Advantage Program, all students currently enrolled in the DeKalb County School District are eligible to download and use Microsoft Office for free. Click here for more information.                      
SWD Electronic Device/Cell Phone Policy

CELL PHONE/ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATION DEVICE USE BY STUDENTS

Students may possess and use electronic communication devices in accordance with procedures promulgated by the Superintendent. Such procedures shall provide that electronic communication devices may not be used during instructional time and must not interfere with the educational mission of the schools or pose a safety hazard.  

SWD Dress Code Review

Parents, as we prepare for the new school year, please review the DCSD Dress Code Policy with your students.  A student’s appearance can positively or negatively impact the climate of a school. Students must adhere to DeKalb County School District dress code requirements.  

District Events
Upcoming Events
Varsity Football
Fri Aug 22 2014
Varsity Football
Fri Aug 29 2014
JV Football
Thu Sep 4 2014
Varsity Football
Sat Sep 6 2014
JV Football
Thu Sep 18 2014
Varsity Football
Sat Sep 20 2014
JV Football
Thu Sep 25 2014
JV Football
Thu Oct 2 2014
Varsity Football
Fri Oct 3 2014
JV Football
Thu Oct 9 2014
Varsity Football
Fri Oct 17 2014
Calendar
DeKalb High School of Technology - South
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login